The grass is rarely greener, but it's always different

New Year's Resolutions for 2022

Another year another corny-ass new year's resolutions post! It seems to make no sense to state the word "another" in the first sentence, but the crushing reality is that for the last two years I sought out to write my new year's resolutions blog post around 28th December and by the 10th January of the next year my best intentions already faded and those posts were never written. So by putting this baby into writing I already got one of those resolutions done!.

I prefer to be overly ambitious and aim to do a lot of realistically viable things and most likely only do a subset of them, rather than aiming for grandiose goals that entail a lot of prior education or preparation before. In hindsight, I realize my goals are slowly moving away from trying new things to find the stuff I truly like, towards doubling down on the activities I've enjoyed and sparked my interest since I was in my late teens and early twenties.

This is a good thing, now in my early thirties I started to have a clearer vision of my priorities, moral grounds, and tastes, and despite still being open to experiment, I no longer tolerate things that harm my life (say giving opportunities to hang out to people you know deep inside you you don't like).

Here's the list in no particular order or classification:

That's it. Hopefully, everyone gets to achieve the goals they propose for themselves.

Have fun!

#learning #misc #ramblings